Website Manager

Rutland Baseball and Softball

News Detail


Jun, 2017

2017 Little League All Stars Announced

Introducing Rutland’s 2017 All Stars
This season 52 players at the Little League Majors and AAA levels were chosen by their peers and team managers for all-star honors in a division-wide vote and drafted to the following teams, which were approved by Rutland Little League's Board of Directors. Qualities considered when selecting all-star players included all-around excellence in fundamental baseball skills such as hitting, fielding, pitching, sliding and base running; adaptability and flexibility in regards to the ability to play multiple positions well; a high aptitude for reading the game and making smart plays; as well as leadership, a winning attitude on and off the field, and good sportsmanship.

Two teams were drafted at each division. Little League Team 1 will compete in the District 4 All-Star Tournament. Little League Team 2 and both AAA teams will compete in the Holden Summer Invitational Tournament.

Massachusetts District 4 Little League All-Star Team

MANAGER Randy L'Heureux   COACHES Abe Iruegas & Jeremy Snyder
Gianni Colangelo • Anthony Doe • Brennen Foley • Lucas Gamache • Nicolas Gebhardt • Mateo Iruegas • Jack Keefe
Gavin L’Heureux • Evan O’Malley • Noah Pratt • Timothy Putnam • Luke Snyder • Alex Toomey

Holden Tournament Little League All Star Team

MANAGER Scott Gilroy   COACHES Monty Mazyck & Jay Dillon
Luke Dillon • Gavin Gillet • Jesse Gillet • Tyler Gilroy • Maddox Gilroy • Luke Halvorsen
Dillon Harper • Ronan Johnson • Andrew Joslyn • Tevin Mazyck • Ryan Moran • Nicholas St. Cyr

Holden Tournament AAA All-Star Team A

MANAGER Jeremy Lucas   COACHES Steve Scobie & Rich Mall
Braden Allaire • Alex DeLeon • Aaron DeLeon • Ethan DiVito • Morgan Lucas • Liam Mall • Shea McNulty
Ryan Meier • Matt Moreno • Jack Santimore • Charlie Scobie • Brian Shaw • Connor Toomey

Holden Tournament AAA All-Star Team B

MANAGER Jason Woodsmall   COACHES  Jonathan Miller & Mike Kelly
William Ehrenworth • John Geloso • Jack Kelly • Caden Lane • Noah Miller • Hayden Moynihan • Braden O'Connor
Brad Perry • Nathan Roy • Kevin Shaw • William Shea • Lucas Stockenberg • Sebastian Vargas • Jack Woodsmall

Good luck and congratulations to Rutland Little League’s 2017 All Stars!

Contact Us

Rutland Baseball and Softball

P.O. Box 608 
Rutland, Massachusetts 01543

Email: [email protected]

Rutland Baseball and Softball

P.O. Box 608 
Rutland, Massachusetts 01543

Email: [email protected]
Copyright © 2024 Rutland Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login